SAFEcorder
Sanftes Fahren für Mensch und Umwelt









 

The SAFEcorder System


 

The solution for continuous improvements of the driving style in terms of safety, environmental protection and efficiency is provided by the SAFEcorder System. As an electronic vehicle device it gives users the optimal possibility to understand individual strengths and weaknesses of drivers to specify their potential for improvements. It provides detailed analyses and diagnoses to improve mediation by driving instructors and to facilitate the understanding for a person sitting at the steering wheel. The evaluation of the driving style is based on five dimensions: steering, turning, braking, stopping and smooth driving.


   

Each dimension is formed by vehicle related physical relationships from which the driver’s tendency concerning safe and efficient (or traffic- and road-adapted) driving is shown. All characteristics are evaluated individually in a score system and combined into one overall rating. Each characteristic is commented, with corresponding improvement suggestions if necessary.


In this way it is easily possible for each driver to understand his or her own driving habits and to optimise them by himself. Other useful analysis capabilities, particularly for driving instructors complete the evaluation. The assessment of driving behaviour bases on accurate, scientific calculations, which were determined and optimised during many years of research and development.


 

Moreover The SAFEcorder System is able to determine risky and inefficient driving manoeuvers and classifies them by itself. In cooperation with a major Japanese insurance company and its extensive experience in traffic accidents cause studies typical driver reactions in high-risk situations were developed and implemented in the evaluation system. In case of dangerous events while driving, they will be posted as warnings of increased risk of accidents for training purposes. In this way, abnormal or problematic driving habits are easily presented in an understandable and supportive use. By a much better understanding, a driver is brought into a better position for the ability to reduce risks significantly.



Many years of experience
 

The SAFEcorder system origins from Japan as a leading country of environmentally friendly automotive technologies, and it is successfully used for years by hundreds of companies, primarily in the freight logistics and passenger transportation industry. As a 'Kaizen' tool for continuous operational improvement processes, it is in use in thousands of vehicles of all kinds to help drivers lear a safe, environmentally friendly and efficient driving style. After so many experiences, we look back on Lasting, fleet-wide accident rate reductions of often well above 50%, fuel consumption differences of often more than 10% and a decrease of tire wear up to 50%.


Integrated fleet management services

     
 

The integrated GPS module provides time- and location-based information on the use of a vehicle, so basic fleet management functions such as trip or - in case of using a real-time transfer - tracking functions are possible and a fleet management is supported.

 

 

 

Special advantages of the SAFEcorder system

     



 

- Harmonisation of safety and efficiency, i.e. the optimisation of the driving style for lower fuel consumption without increasing the risk of accidents, leading to a responsible behaviour of fleet managers intervening in the employee's driving behaviour

- Precise calculation of the safety level by exact measuring of the steering behaviour via gyroscope sensors known from aerospace or ship navigation to detect positional changes and to determine the angular rate of a vehicle (in °/sec.)

- Separate evaluation of cornering and turning maneuvers because of their different circumstances

- Avoidance of inaccurate diagnosis results, e.g. by influences of uneven road surfaces or vehicle inclination which interfere the measured values of Acceleration Sensors

- Complete examination of the driver behaviour instead of purely event-specific evaluation

- Usage possible in almost all types of vehicles, independent from manufacturer

- Easy installation, no CAN bus connection is required (FMS interface only optional)

- No distracting or nervous-making acoustic or visual signals while driving, since concentrating on the road traffic is the main condition for safe driving.

- As a pioneering system for safety-and efficiency-oriented driving style analysis already 14-year operation and optimisation experience, with the support of a large Japanese insurance company

 
 

 

  Specifications:  
 
   
         
Model  
SRcompact M67
SRcomm M64
SRvideo M68
Außenmaße  
B 130 x T 140 x H 30 mm
B 178 x T 142 x H 50 mm
B 178 x T 140 x H 50 mm
Weight (excl. equipment)  
ca. 300g
ca. 800g
ca. 800g
Connection  
Direct
Direct
Direct
Power Supply  
DC10-32V / < 2A
DC10-32V / < 2A
DC10-32V / < 2A
Storage Medium  
Memory Stick® 64MB
Memory Stick® 64MB
Memory Stick Pro™ 256MB

Notes: Made in Japan. "Memory Stick" and "Memory Stick Pro" are registered brands of the Sony Corporation.

 

 

 

 

 

Imprint | SAFEcorder Online Hosting System | Copyright © 2009-2011 Perform Tech AG. All rights reserved.

SAFEcorder
Sanftes Fahren für Mensch und Umwelt









 

Das SAFEcorder System


 
Die Lösung für dauerhafte Verbesserungen der Fahrweise in Bezug auf Sicherheit, Umweltschutz und Effizienz bietet das SAFEcorder System. Als elektronisches Fahrzeugsystem verschafft es Anwendern die optimale Möglichkeit, individuelle Stärken und Schwächen von Fahrern zu verstehen und gezielt auf ihr Verbesserungspotential einzugehen. Es liefert detaillierte Analyse- und Diagnosefunktionen zur besseren Vermittlung durch Fahrausbilder und leichteren Erkenntnisgewinnung einer am Steuer sitzenden Person. Grundlage der Bewertung der Fahrweise sind fünf Dimensionen: Lenken, Abbiegen, Bremsen, Stoppen und ausgeglichenes Fahren.

   
Jede Dimension wird durch fahrphysikalische Zusammenhänge gebildet, aus der sich die Fahrtendenz eines Fahrers in Bezug auf sicheres und effizientes Fahren und daraus auf verkehrs- bzw. straßenangepasstes Verhalten erkennen lässt. Alle Eigenschaften werden in einem Punktsystem einzeln bewertet und zu einem Gesamturteil zusammengefasst. Jedes Merkmal wird zudem kommentiert, mit entsprechenden Verbesserungsvorschlägen im Falle einer verbesserungswürdigen Bewertung.

So kann jede Fahrer bereits selbständig und ohne Überforderung die eigene Fahrweise begreifen und optimieren. Weitere praktische Analysemöglichkeiten gerade auch für Fahrausbilder ergänzen die Auswertung. Die Bewertung des Fahrverhaltens beruht auf präzisen, wissenschaftlichen Berechnungen, die in langjähriger Forschungs- und Entwicklungsarbeit bestimmt wurden.


 
Das SAFEcorder System ist zudem in der Lage, riskante und ineffizente Fahrmanöver genau zu bestimmen und als Referenz selbständig einzuordnen. In Kooperation mit einem großen japanischen Versicherungsunternehmen und dessen weitreichender Erfahrung in der Verkehrsunfall-Ursachenforschung wurden typische Fahrerreaktionen in risikoreichen Situationen erarbeitet und in die Bewertungen des Systems implementiert. Treten während einer Fahrt gefährliche Ereignisse auf, werden diese als Warnungen vor erhöhter Unfallgefahr für Schulungszwecke bereitgestellt. Auf diese Weise lassen sich auffällige bzw. problematische Fahrgewohnheiten leicht nachvollziehbar darstellen und unterstützend einsetzen. Durch ein deutlich besseres Verständnis wird ein Fahrer in die Lage versetzt, zukünftig Risiken deutlich zu reduzieren.


Langjährige Erfahrung
 

Das SAFEcorder System stammt aus Japan als einem führenden Land umweltfreundlicher Automobiltechnologien und wird dort bereits seit Jahren erfolgreich von hunderten Unternehmen vor allem in der Güterlogistik- und Personenbeförderungsbranche genutzt. Als 'Kaizen'-Instrument für kontinuierliche, betriebliche Verbesserungsprozesse ist es in tausenden Fahrzeugen aller Art im Einsatz, um Fahrerinnen und Fahrern das Erlernen einer sicheren, umweltfreundlichen und effizienten Fahrweise zu erleichtern. Nach vielfachen Erfahrungen schauen wir zurück auf dauerhaft erreichte, fuhrparkweite Unfallzahlreduzierungen von oft deutlich über 50%, Kraftstoffverbrauchsunterschieden von nicht selten mehr als 10% und eine Verminderung des Reifenverschleißes um bis zu 50%.


Integrierte Flottenmanagementdienste
     
 

Das integrierte GPS-Modul liefert zeit- und ortsbezogene Angaben bei der Benutzung eines Fahrzeugs, sodass grundlegende Flottenmanagementfunktionen wie Fahrtenbücher oder - bei Verwendung einer Realtime-Übertragung - Trackingfunktionen möglich sind und eine Fuhrparkverwaltung auf diese Weise auch in organisatorischer Hinsicht unterstützt wird.

 

 

Besondere Vorteile des SAFEcorder Systems im Überblick:
     



 

- Harmonisierung der Faktoren Sicherheit und Effizienz, d.h. Optimierung des Fahrverhaltens für einen geringeren Kraftstoffverbrauch ohne Erhöhung der Unfallgefahr für ein verantwortliches Handeln von Fuhrparkmanagern beim Eingriff in das Fahrverhalten von Mitarbeitern.

- Präzise Berechnung des Sicherheitsfaktors durch exakte Messung des Lenkverhaltens mittels aus der Luft-, Raum- und Seefahrtsnavigation bekannten Gyroscope-Sensoren zur Bestimmung von Lageveränderungen und Ermittlung der Drehrate eines Fahrzeugs (in °/Sek.)

- Separate Evaluierung von Kurvendurchfahrten und Abbiegevorgängen

- Vermeidung ungenauer Diagnoseergebnisse z.B. durch Einflüsse von Straßenunebenheiten oder Fahrzeugneigungen, die die Messwerte von Beschleunigungssensoren stören

- Gesamte Erfassung des Fahrverhaltens statt rein ereignisbezogener Bewertung

- Einsatz fahrzeugtyp- bzw. -herstellerunabhängig gleichwertig möglich

- Leichter Einbau, keine CAN-Bus-Anbindung erforderlich (FMS-Schnittstelle optional)

- Keine ablenkende bzw. nervös machende akustische oder visuelle Signale während der Fahrt,
da die Konzentration auf den Straßenverkehr Voraussetzung für ein sicheres Fahren ist

- Als Pioniersystem für sicherheits- und effizienzbezogene Fahrweisenanalysen bereits 14 Jahre Einsatz- und Optimierungserfahrung mit Unterstützung einer japanischen Unfallversicherung

 
 

 

 
Spezifikationen:
 
 
   
 
Modell
 
SRcompact M67
SRcomm M64
SRvideo M68
Außenmaße
 
B 130 x T 140 x H 30 mm
B 178 x T 142 x H 50 mm
B 178 x T 140 x H 50 mm
Gewicht (ohne Zubehör)
 
ca. 300g
ca. 800g
ca. 800g
Netzanschluss
 
Direktanschluss
Direktanschluss
Direktanschluss
Stromversorgung
 
DC10-32V / < 2A
DC10-32V / < 2A
DC10-32V / < 2A
Speichermedium
 
Memory Stick® 64MB
Memory Stick® 64MB
Memory Stick Pro™ 256MB

Hinweise: Made in Japan. "Memory Stick" und "Memory Stick Pro" sind registrierte Marken der Sony Corporation.

 

 

 

 

 

Impressum | SAFEcorder Online Hosting System | Copyright © 2009-2010 Perform Tech AG. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.